When it comes to removing clients from your primaERP accoutnt, you have 3 options- Delete, Forget or Anonymize. Each option has a different effect on your projects, activities and the clients themselves. In this article we will go through the options.

Delete
The “Delete” option can be found in the client management part of the app, just like the following two options. The deletion of a client is only possible, if there is no project assigned to this person. If the client is taking part in one of your project and you would like to delete them, edit the project first and remove this person from cooperation on this project. Then there’s nothing stopping you from deleting the client from your list. 

If you had a client assigned to a task that is not associated to any project, you can delete the client and the task will remain unchanged. 

Forget
Right next to the Delete button you can find the option to “Forget” a client. If you decide to go with this option in the process of removing a client, you will delete not only the client and information about him, but also all the projects they were a part of, their price lists, their bill and all the tasks they were included in.  This option is irreversible, that’s why we recommend you consider it carefully before making the final decision. 

Anonymize
It might happen, that you will have a client, whose consent has already expired, but there are projects connected to them that you don’t want to lose. In this case, the perfect solution is to “anonymize” the client. All the information about the client will be deleted except for the name, which will be replaced by a string of numbers and letters, making it impossible to identify the person. However, their projects and bills will remain untouched, only the clients name will appear different. Just like “Forget”, the “Anonymize” function too is irreversible. We advise caution in this case as well.

 

Did this answer your question?