If you want to have a better control over your colleagues' tracked time, there is a possibility to set a period lock date - a date after a the users cannot edit their records in the past.

There are is an option to lock the period in both Time Tracking and Attendance.

Time Tracking

To set a global period lock for all time records go to Time Tracking ๐Ÿ‘‰ Time Tracking settings ๐Ÿ‘‰ Period lock ๐Ÿ‘‰ Set the period lock

#GIF sem

Attendance

To set a global period lock for all records in Attendance go to Attendance ๐Ÿ‘‰ Attendance settings ๐Ÿ‘‰ Period lock ๐Ÿ‘‰ Set the period lock

#GIF sem

In Attendance you also have an option to set a period lock only for a specific user.

To set a period lock for specific users go to Attendance ๐Ÿ‘‰ Timesheet

๐Ÿ‘‰ select a user in "Filter" on the left ๐Ÿ‘‰ click on the "Lock period" button in the top right corner.

#GIF sem

Note that you can undo this by hitting the "Unlock period" button or by deleting this lock directly in the Attendance settings.

Did this answer your question?