Here you will set the general information about your account such as the address, the company language and currency. Furthermore, you can transfer the account ownership, change the URL and deactivate the whole account
To get to the General settings, go to prima:Time settings 👉 Team settings 👉 General
The account owner can also transfer the ownership to another account member if necessary and change the account URL.
The account URL is the same for every member of the account and used by the app to identify the users' account.
Deactivation of the account
You can also deactivate your account by clicking on the Deactivate button; this process takes 90 days is established in our Terms and Conditions. After this time, your account will be deleted.
If you need help or would like to share your ideas, please contact the primaTime Support by clicking on the blue bubble in the bottom right corner of this page. All sorts of comments are very welcome. We are permanently searching for new inspiration to improve our software 📩🙏.