Go to the "Account Settings - Team members" page
Select the specific user by clicking on him/her
Click on the "Delete" button, as seen below:
By deleting a user, the user will lose access to the account for the next login, and you will free up one license.
Note: All the created data belonging to the deleted user will be stored for 90 days before it gets deleted in case the user would come back to your prima:Time account. Our subscriptions aren't associated with a specific user, but with the main account.
In case you need help or would like to share your ideas with us, please contact the prima:Time Support team by clicking on the black bubble in the bottom right corner of this page 🙌.